My Afternoon in the Kitchen

A long time ago, I purchase a box of organic lemon poppyseed muffing mix.

I finally decided to whip up a batch.

myWPEdit Image

Dr. Oeteker makes it super easy!

All I had to do is mix together one cup of milk (I used light vanilla soy milk), 2 eggs, and 2 Tbs of vegetable oil. Then add in the muffin mix.

myWPEdit Image

I thought I had muffin cups, but I guess not. I just used some pam and sprayed the muffin pan really well.

I popped then in the oven for 16 minutes.

The smell of baking muffins is just divine.

While these puppies were in the oven, I cut up my veg for the salad tonight.

myWPEdit Image
myWPEdit Image
myWPEdit Image

Sugar snap peas, mushrooms, yellow bell pepper, cucumber, grape tomatoes, broccoli.

I also got chickpeas, pickled beets, croutons, and goat cheese. Plus a big bottle of Ken’s Light Balsamic Vinaigrette.

By the time I was done chopping, my muffins were done!

myWPEdit Image
myWPEdit Image
myWPEdit Image

So good I had to have two. šŸ™‚

Only 120 calories a pop!

I’m going to freeze the remaining 10 and have them for breakfast.

Now that I’m looking at them, I kind of like the muffin cup-less look. Plus, you don’t loose a bunch of the muffin to the paper. šŸ™‚ I’m being economical here, people!

Time to get ready for dinner!

