Who Says Running Isn’t a Contact Sport?

Welp. I totally biffed it on my run this morning.

Evidence #1:

As I was taking a corner at, uh ehhmm, high speed, and slipped out a very dangerous patch of mud from last nights rain.

Down I went.

Ba-boom!

My right leg slipped out towards my left. I tumbled forward trying to catch my balance. Hands down, booty up in the air, and right knee contaccctttt!

Evidence #2:

I’m sure I looked hilariously awkward to whoever was driving by that busy street corner.

Don’t worry, though…

It doesn’t hurt.

If anything, it gave me a good shot of adrenaline.

6.25 miles @ 7:25 min/mi.

I’ll take it!

Leave a Reply

