I Ran a Half Marathon

…and I am dang proud of my time!

Rochester Half Marathon
Chip Time: 1:38:36
Average Mile Pace: 7:32
Overall Place: 156th
Age Group Place: 14th

I was bookin’ it!  It’s my mile pace that I’m really proud of.

Yes, ladies and gentlemen.  That was a PR.

Yeahhh boyyyyy!

Last year I ran this same race with a time of 1:45:52, averaging 8:07 per mile.

What a difference a year can make!

I’m also lovin’ my form.  That’s something I have been working on in practice.

It’s not an originally sentiment, but 13.1 truly is love!

Now if I could just find the time to keep it up.


I appreciate your help Hal Higdon, but I think I am going to try this for a while.

3 thoughts on “I Ran a Half Marathon

  1. Pingback: RACE! | On the Road to RD

  2. Pingback: Embrace It. | On the Road to RD

Leave a Reply

