Boots, Bengals, Beekeepers

Good Morning!

Man! My trip home has been a whirlwind!

Yesterday, we went to Seattle to do a few Christmas exchanges.

I got lots of really, really cute stuff.

Like these…

Ahhhh!!! Aren’t they amazing?! They are more of a grey color with hints of black and brown.  The perfect neutral boot.

I would have never picked them out for myself, but my dear What-Not-to-Wear-watching mother reminded me of the cardinal shopping rule: Don’t judge a shoe by it’s cover! Try it on before you knock it.

And boy, am I glad I did.  I would have never picked these bad boys out for myself, but I am in lovvveee!

Okay, enough gushing about beautiful boots… 😉

I have some exciting news!

Today we are headed to Boise for my first Dietetic Internship visit at Idaho State University!

YAY!

I’ve got my Professional Portfolio lookin’ nice, my resume printed off, and I’ve made a spreadsheet for questions (of course).

I don’t really know what to expect, since it’s not technically an interview.  It’s more of a getting-to-know-you-and-your-program sort of chat.  I’m just going to go in there with my little spreadsheet, and prepare myself to answer any of her questions, too.

My dad is just about as excited as I am.  He has been quizzing me on ISU facts. 😉

 

Let’s hope my interview goes better than this guy’s…

Have a great Thursday!

6 thoughts on “Boots, Bengals, Beekeepers

  1. From one Dietetics student to another, good wishes on your interview!! Are you doing the Didactic program? I am in my second year of the CP and submitting my portfolio next week to apply for the “professional” supervised practice stage. I am SO excited/nervous! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

