Pear, Beet, and Grilled Goat Cheese Sandwich

A bright, an early mornin’ to you!

Good lord, 6:00am comes around too soon when you are still on Pacific Coast Time.

Starbucks drip?  Don’t mind if I do.

I’m very excited for today’s post because this sandwich is my current obsession!

It is so. good.

Pear, Beat, and Grilled Goat Cheese Sandwich

Adapted from Everyday Food Magazine.

Prep Time: 5 minutes

Cook Time: 6 minutes

Ingredients

  • 1 tsp Olive Oil
  • 2 slices Whole Wheat Bread (I used my beloved Wegman’s Marathon Bread)
  • Goat Cheese
  • Baby Arugula
  • 1 small Pear, sliced thin
  • Matchstick (or shredded) Carrots
  • Peeled and shredded Beet
  • Lemon Juice
  • Sea Salt
  • Ground Black Pepper

Instructions

  1. Brush one side of Bread with 1/2 tsp Olive Oil.
  2. Spread desired amount of Goat Cheese (in my case, about 1/2 a pound) on opposite of Bread.
  3. Layer Baby Arugula, Sliced Pear, Carrots and Beets on top of Goat Cheese.
  4. Top generously with Lemon Juice, and Salt and Pepper.
  5. Heat a skillet over Medium Heat.
  6. Grill sandwich each side for about three minutes each, or until golden brown.

I’ve had about seven of these bad boys since this delightful recipe came in to my life.

I can’t get enough.

Raw beets.  I’d never had raw beet before.  So. Good.  And high in antioxidants and folate! (plus B-vitamins, iron, manganese, and magnesium)

Hi. My name is Stephanie. (Hi Stephanie.) And I’m Goat Cheese Addict.

Talk about eating a rainbow!

So delicious.

Start your Monday off right by trying on of these.

DO IT.

I may or may not be peer pressuring you in to eating healthy…

Exactly. 😉

Happy Monday!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Pear, Beet, and Grilled Goat Cheese Sandwich

  1. Whatever you do, don’t give credit to the person who found this recipe, thought of you, then come over and prepared it for you, thus introducing you to your “current obsession”

    Like

  2. Pingback: Sweet (Beet) and Sour Coleslaw Salad | On the Road to RD

  3. Pingback: Asparagus Boats | On the Road to RD

Leave a Reply

