Aspiration {Inspiration} :: The Life List

Life list. Bucket list. The BIG to-do list.

As I was walking from class to the gym this afternoon, I passed a poster on the quarter mile with the following:

“The purpose of life is a life of purpose.”  -Robert Byrne

What a nice pick-me up.  A little bit of inspiration for a tired Tuesday afternoon was just what I needed.  It got me thinking about all the things I want to do in life.  Silly, insignificant things, but also the really big, momentous stuff –  the points in time that define your life.

I’m sure you’ve seen the bucket lists people create on Pinterest and tumblr, and I thought it would be nice to have an ongoing list of my own.

The following are just a few things I am determined to complete before I die:

Stephanie’s Life List

  • Graduate College
  • Obtain a Dietetic Internship
  • Pass the RD exam
  • Get my Master’s
  • Become a CDE
  • Learn Spanish
  • Start my own business
  • Write for a magazine
  • Spend a summer on the beach
  • Learn to cook without a recipe
  • Buy a DSLR and learn how to use it
  • Make homemade wine
  • Become financially independent
  • Buy a house
  • Give back to my parents
  • Tour around Europe
  • Complete a triathalon
  • Get married
  • Start a family
  • Visit the Pyramids
  • Go to India
  • Get hypnotized
  • Be a part of a flash mob
  • Move to L.A.
  • Go on a cruise
  • Visit Disney World
  • Make homemade sushi
  • Kiss under the misteltoe
  • Be a bridesmaid
  • Live in Philadelphia
  • Have a crazy night in Vegas

I’ve added a page for this because I think it’s important to be reminded of your goals.  Keep checking back for additions + watch me conquer items one by one!

What’s on your list?

3 thoughts on “Aspiration {Inspiration} :: The Life List

Leave a Reply

