Good News!

Hey Hey!

I have two pieces of good news! (which hopefully will not come off as bragging, but if it does, I don’t care- I like to celebrate!)

First piece of news:.

I got a 4.0 for Winter Quarter!

This is definitely cause for celebration, as there were a few points during the quarter when I thought there was just no way.  There was too much to do, and far too little time!  I even e-mailed one of my teachers out of concern.  His reply? “Do we really need to meet? You have a 93% in the class.”  My final grade in the class: 97.89% Ha! Uh, yeah, I can be a paranoid, perfectionist freak sometimes. So, Yahoo! Such a relief.

_______

Second piece of good news:

I’m getting a DSLR!

Oh yes, my dad spilled the beans on Sunday night!  It’s an early graduation present, so I better freaking graduate now!  Yesterday was spent pouring over reviews and specs, and we decided to go with the Canon Rebel T2i with two lenses: Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS Lens and Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Lens.  Plus a bag, strap, 8GB SDHC card, cables, chargers, and a couple instructional manuals. I’m stoked! It should be arriving in 3-5 business! ACK! Hopefully sooner than later! I’m really hoping it will get here before Spring Break is over, so I can play with it uninterrupted all.day.long.

Obviously, this is my first DSLR camera, so it’s going to take me a while to learn how to use it.  Any sites or tutorials you recommend?  I really want to a class to take too!

_____

Seriously happy girl here!

Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

