Happy RD Day!

Good Morning!

I’m up bright and early to get a 5 miler + HIIT workout in today, so I feel kinda lucky that *hopefully* I will be one of the first to wish you a…

HAPPY RD DAY!

Here’s what the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics has to say about the beloved career:

  • Registered Dietitians are the food and nutrition experts who can translate the science of nutrition into practical solutions for healthy living.
  • Registered Dietitians have degrees in nutrition, dietetics, public health or a related field from well-respected, accredited colleges and universities, completed an internship and passed an examination.
  • Registered Dietitians use their nutrition expertise to help individuals make unique, positive lifestyle changes.
  • Registered Dietitians work throughout the community in hospitals, schools, public health clinics, nursing homes, fitness centers, food management, food industry, universities, research and private practice.
  • Registered Dietitians are advocates for advancing the nutritional status of Americans and people around the world.

I’m sure you all knew that though!

Today, I will be working my way one step closer to becoming an RD with my {second} DI phone interview with Sea Mar Community Health Center in Seattle!

I’m slightly nervous as they will be quizzing me on my Spanish vocabulary. Blerg! I haven’t taken Spanish since highschool, so I will likely make a fool out of myself, but I am gonna give it my best darn shot. Ha!  If anything, we will have a good laugh!   Brushing up and becoming more fluent is a goal of mine that I hope to tackle this summer.

Yo soy un Dietista Registrado.

Hopefully I will be able to announce that soon for reals, yo!

To those who proudly call themselves RDs, YOU ROCK!  Thank you for all your hard work and dedication!  I can’t wait to join the ranks!

And to those who have a lovely RD (or future RD… hint, hint) in their lives, give them a big hug, bottle of wine, and tell them THANK YOU!

Why yes, didn’t you know? Wine is the traditional gift for RD day.

We are a classy bunch, obviously.

Happy RD Day!

Rock On!

 

3 thoughts on “Happy RD Day!

  1. Pingback: A Look Back at March Madness | On the Road to RD

Leave a Reply

