Quickie Blueberry Smoothie + 1/2 Training Plan

Well, good morning my Monday lovers.

Hopefully you had an excellent weekend!  I certainly did.

Ehh… that or clink Guinness glasses with us.  I prefer that take.

Catching up after a fun-filled and busy weekend?

You’re welcome. 😉

______

In other news, today is the first official day of half marathon training!  Bring it on!

Here is my training schedule a la Cool Running:

I will be switching up the days I run, as Fridays are my off days this Spring.

Oh! I finally got the e-mail from the Winthrop Half folks.  Looks like registration will be opening up on Thursday.  Remind me not to forget to sign up for this!!  It’s a small race, and I have a feeling I could easily miss my chance to run this awesome, all-downhill race.  PR please!

______

Yesterday Rochester had unseasonably warm temperatures, which had me craving an nice, cold milkshake.  I was almost out the door to Abbott’s, but my conscious got the better of me.  {Weekend of indulgence, much?}

The next best thing?

Quickie Blueberry Smoothie

I l.o.v.e blueberries.

Prep Time: 2 minutes

Cook Time: <1 minute

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 C Frozen Blueberries
  • 1/3 C Plain Coconut Water
  • 1 Blueberry Chobani

Instructions:

  1. Add all ingredients to a blender and pulse until smooth.
  2. Top with a few extra blueberries.

This recipe would be perfect with a little bit of oatmeal to thicken it up too.

Love me some Chobs.

And it’s low-cal!  Plus, check out all that protein!

Hello perfect post-workout snack!

Now for a blueberry tribute.  [And an excellent excuse to play around with the gorgeous DLSR.]

Just slightly different…

And one more…

And for the grand finale, the Quickie Blueberry Smoothie itself.

Yum, indeed!

_____

I’m off for my 4 miler, followed by the National Nutrition Month Proclamation at RIT by President Destler and Dean Ornt! So.cool.

Have a great Monday!

2 thoughts on “Quickie Blueberry Smoothie + 1/2 Training Plan

  1. Pingback: Aspiration {Inspiration} :: Train HARD | On the Road to RD

  2. Pingback: Packin’ It Up | On the Road to RD

Leave a Reply

