Match Day!

It’s here.

April 1st.

Not April Fool’s Day.

Match Day.

*Gulp!*

Bleerggg!

In eight hours {and change}, I will exit out of this nebulous/vague/shadowy phase, and have some sort of idea as to where my life is headed.

Crossing my fingers that my match message looks a little something like this…

Minus the Happy Valentine’s Day part.  You all know how I feel about that day! 😉

My plan for the day:

Clean –> Run –> Do homework –> Bake –> Go to dinner –> Drink wine –> Open D&D –> Cry {hopefully tears of joy!}

Basically, the goal is to keep myself as busy as possible to avoid dealing with the pit of emotions twisting and turning in my stomach.

Honestly, I have no idea what I am going to do with myself once I receive my Match verdict.

In the case of getting a match:

In the case of not getting a match:

Neurosis enters high gear.

No.

If you don’t get matched, you have to remember there are other options.  On April 4th, D&D will release a list of Internships that did not fill.  You can review that list and contact the DI Directors of programs that may be of interest.  Do this early in the day, as some Internships require immediate responses.  DICAS will then open up again for a second match round.  Follow the instructions carefully!  Some second round matches require paper applications/supplemental forms.

And there is always grad school!

For now, NO WORRIES!

All of you are fabulous, wonderful, smart, talented, and beautiful!  And I love you!  And that is most important. 🙂

Everything happens for a reason.  And things always, always, always work out in the end!

I’m thinking good thoughts for you all!

Good Luck Future RDs!

You Rock!

5 thoughts on “Match Day!

  1. I just found your blog!!! and I must say it was perfect timing. I live in CA and I just got matched to Cornell Univ! We are trading cities!

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Look Back at March Madness | On the Road to RD

Leave a Reply

