I was MATCHED!

Hello and Good Morning!

So if you were on Twitter or Facebook last night, you have heard the good news!

 

I. WAS. MATCHED!!!

 

 

And at my #1 choice too! Woop woop!

I will be heading to SUNNY CALIFORNIA! 

Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo here I come!

I was overwhelmed by all the love and support that headed my way following my announcement!

{Names California-style-blacked-out to protect the innocent!}

My feeds were going crazy.

I was on the phone for ever.

I AM SO EXCITED!!

For those who are unfamiliar with the town of San Luis Obispo, AKA SLO (said “slow”), check this video out:

PLUS, did you know smoking in public is banned in SLO?  OR that there are no fast food drive-thrus?!  So. awesome.

That on top of the hiking, beaches, bike trails, an amazing farmer’s market, and of course we can’t forget the weather — a runner’s dream! — It’s a healthy girl’s haven.

I am also really, really excited about their rotations!  Specifically, STRIDE [Science through Translational Research In Diet and Exercise] and the Diabetes Research Institute!  AND I will be accumulating GRAD CREDS!

It’s perfect. Absolutely PERFECT for me!

I’m over the moon!

Of course, I documented everything last night.  Here’s a little Before & After:

SO nervous before (hence the healthy glass of red) and ecstatic after!

Congratulations to all the other #RD2Be girls and guys that got matched last night!

And for those who didn’t – Don’t Give Up!  Get on that second round, check out grad schools, & keep at it!

If you are headed to SLO next year, HIT ME UP!  I wanna meet you!

Love, love, love to you all!

14 thoughts on “I was MATCHED!

  1. ADD US TO THE LIST OF THOSE WHO ARE EXCITED FOR YOU. YOU HAVE WORKED SO HARD AND ALL YOUR EFFORTS HAVE PAID OFF. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

    LOVE ALWAYS,

    MOM & DAD

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Look Back at March Madness | On the Road to RD

  3. Congratulations Steph!! I know you must be overwhelmed with excitement!! Unfortunately, I didn’t get matched but I am on to round dos!!

    Like

  4. Pingback: What to Wear :: A Dietetic Intern Style Guide | On the Road to RD

Leave a Reply

