Poster Sesh

Well, hello there.

I just can’t get myself in the mental headspace to do work.

+ 10 days until graduation.
+ 5 days of classes.
+ 3 busywork assignments. {whyyyyyyy?!}
+ 2 papers.
+ 1 exam.

All I really want to do is run and stretch and read.  I long for summer.

Just gotta keep my head in the game for a little while longer.

_____

As you may remember, I displayed my Senior Thesis – first at the NYSDA Annual Meeting & Expo, and second at the Imagine RIT Festival.  I would say that both events were a success!

Poster session!

Lots of booths & swag!

Saw President Sylvia Escott-Stump of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics speak (cool!!).

And spent some quality time with my girls.

My.friends.are.so.beautiful.

It’s so strange going from spending every waking moment together while we struggled our way through MNT, to hardly seeing them at all on campus.  Sad.

_____

Next up was the Imagine RIT Festival, wherein which the whole campus fills with students’ interactive demonstrations, exhibitions, and research.  It’s a day dedicated to innovation and creativity.

Jamie totally rocked it out!

A fun and educational weekend!

Alright, I’m off to run, followed by my first final exam {wish me luck! Blerg!}, and ending my day with our last Student Dietetic Association leadership hand-off meeting/party.

Wahhh! I am so nostalgic!

I love my RIT.

Pulling myself together now.

*deep breath*

Later Braniacs.

One thought on “Poster Sesh

  1. Pingback: My Last Day | On the Road to RD

Leave a Reply

