Get Some Structure, Man.

Good morning!

I’m getting a slightly later start than usual, which I think is a product of my lack of routine.  I have nothing to get up for, nothing to motivate me, no sense of urgency in my day.  Which, let’s be honest here, is something I crave when I’m super busy – to effortlessly go through my day without feeling rushed.

Now that I am not running around like an insane person, I feel like I am less productive.

I struggle with this on all of my school breaks.

Ah, yes.

Now, I am getting in three little workouts – a run, a walk with moms or the dog, + BodyRock {yeah, still wanna get that booty} – & I’m working on meal plans for folks, & apartment hunting, & doing research on personal training certifications [more on that in just a bit], & job searchingso I’m not being a complete slug.  I just fart around in between all of these activities – stretching things out longer than they need to be.  I’m not getting the same satisfaction from checking things off my list.  I think I just need some structure.

Let’s give this a try:

+ 6:00 am :: Alarm goes off – OUT of bed by 6:15 {I have a bad snooze habit}
+ 6:15 – 7:30 am :: Coffee, snacky/breakfast, blog, e-mail
+ 7:45 am :: Out the door for my morning run
+ 8:30 – 9:00 am :: BodyRock & s.t.r.e.t.c.h
+ 9:00 – 10:00 am :: Get pretty [10 am is a big goal – to be ready to go out in to public and get shizz done – instead of the 12, 1 or 2:00 pm that it has been lately…]
+ 10:00 – 10:30 am :: Snack {giving myself just a little extra time here, JIC I have a longer-ish run planned}
+ 10:30 – 12:00 am :: Rosetta Stone Español lessons
+ 12:00 – 1:00 pm :: LUNCH
+ 1:00 – 2:00 pm :: Personal training studying
+ 2:00 – 3:00 pm :: Walk
+ 3:00 – on :: Work {if I can get a job}, relax, hang out, read, do summer things.

Obviously, the schedule is running about an hour behind today, but at least I have some guidelines.

I feel better already.

Okay time to get some food in this belly and get going on my day.  Check for a post on personal training around 1:00 – 2:00 [better make that 2:00 – 3:00!].

Do you have a structured routine to help you be more productive? 

Or are you able to just go with the flow and get shizz done?

Hi-ho, Hi-ho, It’s Off to Work I Go!

2 thoughts on “Get Some Structure, Man.

  1. Pingback: So You Wanna Become a Personal Trainer… | On the Road to RD

  2. Pingback: I’m Up, I’m Up | On the Road to RD

Leave a Reply

