I’m Up, I’m Up

Oh man.

6:00 am came way too early this morning.

I blame it on Mad Men.

I had some major catching up to do after a graduation, travel, and settling in at home.

BUT true to my word, I was up and out of bed by 6:15!

gumble, grumble…

I better be thanking myself later or someone’s gonna get it!

I’m sure you’re scared.

_____

So this Sunday is my next half marathon of the season.

Source

I realized that I had a race schedule about two days ago.

Yeah, kind of snuck up on me there…

My goal is still to run a sub-1:30 half, but due to my lack of distance for the past three weeks, I’m not gonna beat myself up if I don’t.

It is, thankfully, a nice downhill race.

These are last year’s results for Overall Female for the Half.

I don’t know if this means I have an excellent chance of placing first, or that this course is hard as hell…

We shall see!

Alright, time to get out there and conquer my morning run.

I’m going to have to bundle up – 45 degrees!

It’s June for goddsakes!

Sigh…

Have a pleasant day, chaps!

3 thoughts on “I’m Up, I’m Up

  1. Pingback: My FIRST 1st! Race Recap :: Winthrop Half Marathon | On the Road to RD

Leave a Reply

