You Can’t Help But Smile

Oh, what a beautiful morrrrrninnnn’!

Hello blue skies!

You are certainly welcome after what seems like never-ending gray drizzle since I arrived.

So unusual for Wenatchee…

The view from my bedroom window this morning has put me in the best mood!

This is Saddlerock {for my far away lovers}.

Pretty incredible, wouldn’t you say?

You best believe I will be hiking/running up that thing multiple times this summer.  Gotta put my trail running shoes to good use!

_____

In other exciting news, I ordered my books for the ACSM-CPT cert exam!

{If you missed my post comparing different types of certifications, check that out here.}

I purchased NOOK Study textbooks through Barnes and Noble.

This way I don’t have to wait for them to arrive in the mail.  The textbooks are right on my laptop, ready to read, highlight, take notes, etc.

I’m impatient.

I try to buy as many textbooks as I can by e-book.  Not only does it cut down on paper, but it is so convenient!  I have all of my textbooks in one place. on my laptop. wherever I go. {get the picture} and most important, no more lugging around a heavy backpack.

I also really like that I can search the text books for key words without having to flip back and forth through the index and table of contents.

Yesterday, I read Chapter 1 of Resources for the Personal Trainer.

Not too many things new to note yet – just a general overview of what a trainer does, the types of jobs available, and the ACSM code of ethics and role in continuing education.

Follow me on Twitter for updates and interesting tidbits while I go through my texts.

_____

Alright, I’m off to Seattle for the day!

Over the river and through the woods to Grandmother’s house I go!

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

