These are a few of my favorite things.

I can not get enough of summer clothing and accessories.  And due to our slightly-less-than-desirable weather lately, I have been dying to get into my summer wardrobe.  In attempt to satiate my desire, I’ve created a quick guide on what you will catch me wearing June through … well, all year long come my move to California!

1.  J.Crew, Daquiri Ice 3″ Chinos

I cannot get enough of this perfect mint color.  I also have a pair in light blue gingham.

2.  G by Guess, Lurrela Flat Sandals

I found these just in time, because my all-time favorite Michael Kors sandals {which I’ve had for about 3 years} are beginning to show their age.  Time to retire those, and replace them with these delicate sandals!

3.  Target, Blonde Faux Ray Bans

I know, I know.  They aren’t aviators – which I adore – but how fun are these?!  Target also has them in a variety of other great colors.  Plus with a price tag of only $12.99, they can’t be beat. {and if they do get beat[up], just buy a new pair!}

4.  Feather Accessories

I can’t get enough of all-things-feather {except hair extensions}.

5.  J. Crew, Lucille Dress is Scalloped Eyelet

This is the perfect blank canvas dress. Add cute scarves, bright colored belts, funky jewelery to make this classic, feminine dress your own.  P.S. This is what I wore to graduation.

6.  Tiffany Blue Polish

Another perfect color for summer.  This shade is currently gracing my digits, accented by silver glitter on my ring fingers.

7.  Bright Color Belts

My wardrobe is filled with classic items and solid colors, so little touches such as a these bring life and a bit of spontaneity to my outfits.

8.  Pearl Earrings

I am such a sucker for timeless, feminine items.  Adding pearl earrings instantly dress any outfit up.  Try unexpected combinations too – pearls with your favorite t and jeans.

9.  Ivanka Trump, Halyn Ankle Strap Wedge Sandals

You can’t have summer without the perfect wedge sandal – and this one may be it!  Perfect for going from day time running around to summer evening fun.

10.  Simple Headbands

As much as I love my bangs, sometimes I don’t want to deal with them on hot summer days.  For a perfectly polished {easy} look, throw your hair in a top knot, french braid, or easy pony with a thin, solid colored aliceband.

Have a Stylish Summer!

Leave a Reply

