Whirlwind of a Day

AHH!

Whew, lemme just breathe for a second here.

I have been go, go go since I woke up this morning – Working on some very exciting things!

First exciting thing:

On the Road to RD got a face lift!  How do you like the updated look? New header, new fonts, new profile picture {a la Nick Nameless}.  I felt it was time for a little spruce up.

_____

Second exciting thing:

I think I’ve found an apartment in California!

Source

This has been my mission over the past four days: making calls, setting up appointments, juggling schedules, sending e-mails.

Today I turned in my rental application, and as long as everything goes smoothly, I will be living in a gorgeous 3 bedroom with my two lovely roommates right on the golf course and the beach! AH!

A huge shoutout to my intern girls who helped scope the place out for us!

_____

Third exciting thing:

I have all my ducks in a line for my Cal Poly paperwork, and will be sending that out tomorrow!

One less thing I have to worry about!  September 4th will be here before I know it!

_____

Fourth exciting thing:

The folks at Chebe contacted me to see if they could feature my Fresh Moz and Basil Pizza Muffins on their Facebook.

I of course said #jeah! Check it out yo!

_____

Fifth exciting thing:

I am going to Yoga in the Gardens tonight!

How fun is that? I’ve always wanted to take an outdoor yoga class! And this is the perfect way to calm my racing mind.  I may also try out Min’s Cucumber Face Mask.  Helloooo stress relief. 🙂

_____

Ahh.

Just by writing that all out I feel some relief.

Peace Out.

4 thoughts on “Whirlwind of a Day

  1. Stephanie, you have soo much going for you! Makes me happy 😉 New apartment with a gorgeous view, paperwork nuisance done and out of the way, internship starting soon, your recipe being featured….so awesome! WIsh I can join you tonight! Would love to do outdoor yoga! I’m actually going to a workshop tomorrow for people interested in becoming yoga instructors..I got an invitation and I think I’m going to check it out. Wouldn’t hurt right? I just need to keep working on my inversions. I hope they won’t make me do that tomorrow…eeks..And ooh if you try the mask, let me know how it went 😉 Thanks for the shout-out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

