Tomorrow is the Big Day!

Happy Labor Day!

Can you believe that summer is coming to an end?  I can’t.  The past three months have flown by, and I am not ready to give up my sundresses and flip flops… [SLO is surprisingly cool – 50’s in the morning, with a high of only 75 in the afternoon.]

As the saying goes, all good things must come to an end, but no need to be sad, as I am on the brink of starting another good, great, incredible thing – Tomorrow marks the start of my Dietetic Internship! 

It’s a little surreal.  For the past three years, this is what I have been striving for – all of my school, work, and volunteer efforts have lead me to this moment.  Regardless of all this anticipation, I’m not exactly sure how I feel – surprisingly calm.  A little excited, a little nervous, but mostly just ready {which really isn’t a feeling…}.  Maybe tomorrow morning I will have some sort of stronger response.

I think my lack of anxiety/nervousness/butterflies is due to feeling so incredible comfortable in this place.  San Luis Obispo and the surrounding area is such a perfect fit for me and my lifestyle.  I have gone running on the beach, hiked up the hills overlooking the ocean, visited numerous farmers market, and delighted in/devoured the unbelievably fresh, flavorful produce.  I love it here.

I have lived in a lot of different places – Central WA, Chicago, south of Chicago, New York City, and Upstate – and never have I felt so at ease and so instantaneously at home.  I’m taking this as a very good sign.

Hearst Castle :: Dana {my roomie} and I owning the place.

With that, I will leave you with a few pictures of my adventures yesterday at Art Walk {a monthly occurring event} and Dinosaur Caves Park.


Shenanigans.

Yup. I live here.

So blessed.

Love All Around.

7 thoughts on “Tomorrow is the Big Day!

  1. Hey Stephanie! I LOVE your blog!! I actually applied for the Cal Poly internship and have a phone interview with them! I have been practicing a TON for this interview and was wondering if you had any advice on what I should expect? I really am interested in this internship and so any advice would be appreciated! 🙂

    Like

    • Hey Briana, I would suggest you brush up on your community nutrition knowledge and be prepared to answer situational questions – think diabetes counseling, pregnancy recommendations, overweight children, etc. Good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

