I am a Liar.

So remember when I said that my first California race was going to be Castle to Coast?

Well, I lied.

{Unintentionally, of course.}

I am going to race tomorrow (!) in the 36th Annual Pete Dorn 8 Mile Run!

Woohoo!

Mapped out via Daily Mile.

It sounds like it’s going to be pretty low key, as there is no pre-registration and no fee, just a suggested donation ($10 + 3 canned goods).

I’m so stoked!

That’s all I really want to do tomorrow for Thanksgiving.

I seem to be missing the excited-to-stuff-my-face-with-turkey gene…

I may or may not skip out on Thanksgiving and eat froyo in bed.

Doesn’t that sound way better?

In all seriousness, the froyo is just a vehicle for the mochi.  Those little marshmallows dudes are the SHIT!

So the lesson for today: If you aren’t going to gorge yourself on turkey and stuffing, make sure you have enough froyo and mochi to even it all out.

We like to keep things fair, people.

I joke, I joke.

I would be a bad dietitian if I didn’t lay down some mad Thanksgiving knowledge for you.

No need for deprivation, just be a rockstar and use your measuring cups.

Trust me, you will feel so much better if you do.

Alright gangstas, I’m outie.

Time to get downdawg at Yoga.

Happy Thanksgiving!

3 thoughts on “I am a Liar.

  1. Have a Happy Thanksgiving! I am assuming there is not enough hours in the day to go back home for this holiday! I might do the same this year in Rochester, Fro-Yo and wine? Dont mind if I do!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Pete Dorn Race Recap + Legging Love | On the Road to RD

Leave a Reply

