KitchenAid Lover

OH my gosh! Two posts in a row!

…you lucky ducks. 🙂

So continuing with my graduation theme, I’d like to introduce you to the newest addition to the family…

IMG_6320

HECK yeah! A KITCHENAID!

Owning one of these has been a dream of mine since I was little girl.

keep-calm-and-wish-upon-a-star-37

I pined and lusted over my momma’s this past summer. And whatdya know, she just happened to notice!

IMG_6323

I mean, I never dropped any hints at all… 😉

IMG_6318

Group gift from the ‘rents and gramma! I even got to pick out my very own. I went with classic silver to match my blender and food processor.

IMG_6324

So to say thank you, I baked a HUGE batch of oatmeal raisin cookies – not anything exceptionally healthy or interesting here folks. Just Quaker Oat’s Vanishing Oatmeal Raisin Cookie recipe. Still delicious.

Gosh, my darling KitchenAid makes mixing SO easy. Have you ever tried to handmix oatmeal raisin cookies? Nearly impossible.

For example, see exhibit one:

IMG_6329

Uhhhh yeah… the frickin’ spatula snapped in half when I was pushing the batter down. Oatmeal raisin cookie dough is cement I tell you! I really don’t know how I survived before…

IMG_6333

Nom, nom, nom.  They turned out perfect! And it took me half the time to make!

IMG_6336

Thanks Mom, Dad, and Gramma! Love you!

IMG_6345

By the way, I’m taking treat requests. ANY excuse to bring the mixer out! 🙂

whats-better-than-a-cookie

Bahaha! Sorry, I couldn’t resist.

And don’t worry. A cookie every once in a while won’t give you diabetes.

So let me make you some!

Toodles!

3 thoughts on “KitchenAid Lover

  1. you could bake me a batch of celebratory cookies because I’M ALSO DONE WITH MY INTERNSHIP! Well, the 1200+ supervised contact hours at least… one more week of paperwork and I’m FREE!! Wweeeeeeeee

    Like

Leave a Reply

