Ginger-Peach and Strawberry Green Smoothie

With the weather warming up here in California (82 and sunny today!), hot oatmeal is just not on the top of my breakfast list these days.

Enter my recent obsession:

IMG_6482

IMG_6485

IMG_6484

I’m all about starting my day with a nutrient-packed punch.  Hello, Vitamin A and C, plus a boatload of skin-clearing-cancer-fighting antioxidants.  Bring it to me!

Ginger-Peach and Strawberry Green Smoothie

{gluten-free, vegetarian}

IMG_6491

Prep Time: 2 minutes
Serves: 1

Ingredients:

  • 1 Tbs minced ginger root
  • 1 C frozen peaches
  • 3-4 frozen strawberries
  • 1 C baby spinach
  • Optional: 1 scoop protein powder

Instructions:

  1. Add all ingredients into blender (I use a NutriBullet) and puree until smooth.

_____

Easy as that!

I’ve been adding a scoop of protein powder lately for extra hunger-busting staying power.

IMG_6486

Yum. Can’t beat it.  Hello, summertime!

_____

On an unrelated note, CONGRATULATIONS to all those who matched last night!  I am SO happy and proud of all of you!

And if you didn’t happen to match this round, try, try again!  Take this next year as an opportunity to gain experience and build your resume.  You can do it!

Have a wonderful week!

 

4 thoughts on “Ginger-Peach and Strawberry Green Smoothie

  1. Pingback: I ate SO much. | On the Road to RD

  2. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday {Dietitian Edition!} | On the Road to RD

  3. Yum! I’ve been enjoying green smoothies every day this week. I was making the same recipe pretty much every day but then decided to switch it up today. I surprised myself with an awesome Citrus Green Smoothie! It is like summer in a blender..for other recipes Read More

    Like

Leave a Reply

