I ate SO much.

Last night was the CTC Fundraiser at CPK, and it went fantastic!

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Jaime and I decided to go all out.  For the cause, of course.  We started with drinks – Chimay for him and a Santa Barbara Pinot for me.   And an appetizer.  The Blanco Flatbread. Whipped truffle cream?  Oh yes.

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

For our entrees, Jaime went with his fav, the Original BBQ Chicken.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I chose the California Veggie Pizza on whole wheat + goat cheese (duh).  So, so good.  Love me some broccolini.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

To top it all off, we just had to get dessert.  No sharing either.  Jaime is chocoholic, and I on the other hand could pass on all that, so Belgian Chocolate Souffle Cake for him and I went with the melt-in-your-mouth Butter Cake.   No pictures, but I assure you it was fabulous.

After our meal we spoke to the manager who said lots of people had been coming in all day with our flyers!  Let’s hope our efforts paid off in the form of a big, fat check!

Now we are off to the opening of the Avila Farmer’s Market!  Our goal is to pick up some field greens and fresh fruit for smoothies.  Funny story- Jaime told me this morning that his smoothie (made from frozen fruit) was too cold.  Ha!  Fresh it is then!

Hope you all have a great weekend!

One thought on “I ate SO much.

  1. Pingback: Work-Out Wrap Up + Menu Planning {4.7 – 4.12} | On the Road to RD

Leave a Reply

