Workout Round-Up + Menu Planning

Happy Cinco de Mayo!  I love starting my week off with a celebration!

And hello, it’s May!? Can you believe it?  I swear Christmas was just yesterday…  I’m not complaining though – I will take sundresses and two-pieces over wool coats and boots any day of the year {maybe that’s why I love California so much}.

Living in a college town there are plenty of Cinco de Mayo parties going on tonight.  What can I say, Cal Poly likes to get down with a margarita, or two… Let’s take a look back in the archives and find you a dish to bring to your fiesta:

Mexican Inspired Meals

Chile Chicken Tacos + Cabbage Lime Salsa

healthy recipe chile chicken tacos

Tortilla Soup

Tortilla Soup

Chunky Carrot Guacamole

Carrot Guacamole

All to die for!

_______

Moving on!

Let’s take a look at this coming week’s moves and meals.

Moves

Monday :: Yoga + full body lift
Tuesday :: 3 mi + leg day lift
Wednesday :: 3 mi + upper body lift
Thursday :: lower body lift
Friday :: Rest
Saturday :: 5 mi run
Sunday :: 3 mi

Meals

+ Grilled Polenta Pizza {with a FODMAP friendly twist}
+ Chicken and Vermicelli Confetti Salad
+ Slow Cooked Thai Pork with Red Peppers

_____

I just nabbed Jaime’s mini Crock-Pot from storage this weekend, so expect to see more slow-cooker recipes in the upcoming weeks!  YAY!

Speaking of food, my Low FODMAP diet is going fantastic so far! It’s been much easier to follow than I had expected, and in general, I’m eating much more clean.  It’s so nice to see my bloated tummy flatten out, and most of the unpleasant side-effects have dwindled down to an acceptable amount.  My running has also improved!  I’m not getting horrible side stitches mid-run or that awful cramping post-run.

Another unexpected bonus that I have noticed this past week is that I am thinking so much more clear!  I don’t forget what I am saying mid-conversation, word-finding issues have improved, and I’m not getting mentally burned-out by the end of the day.  I’ll take it!

I have one more week of the strict elimination diet, then I will be adding lactose back.  I’ll keep you updated!

______

ALSO!  If you haven’t done so already,

remember to update your RSS feeds and bookmarks to the new URL: StephanieRDN.com!

_____

HAPPY CINCO DE MAYO!

 

One thought on “Workout Round-Up + Menu Planning

  1. Pingback: Moves. Menus. FODMAP update. And other business. | Stephanie Wilson, RDN

Leave a Reply

